Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

 

Reviews

At Smith's Heating and AC we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
30 Reviews

BRANDY BLACKMON HEWETT
06/27/2024
Located in ASH
I GOT HOME AT 4:15PM TO MY AIR NOT WORKING. PUT IN A CALL AT 4:23PM TO SMITH'S. AT 5:00PM CESAR WAS HERE AND AT 5:10 IT WAS FIXED!!!! SMITH'S HEATING & AC FOR THE WIN AGAIN. SUSAN IS ALWAYS THE SWEETEST THING ON THE PHONE HELPING ME. THANK YALL AGAIN FOR THE SERVICE.
Service: System Repair
Andrea
01/26/2024
Located in Little River
From Tony's thoughtful estimate to Cesar and team's workmanship, we are very pleased with the outcome. Thank you all for a job well done. We highly recommend Smith's Heating and A/C!
Service: System Repair
Jay
11/08/2023
Located in Carolina Shores
We had our first inspection / service today. Rhett was great.. Being this is our first heat pump system, we had a lot of questions. Rhett answered all our questions and provided some helpful hints on the workings of the system..
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Myron Thomas
11/01/2023
Located in Ocean Isle Beach
Rhett came this morning to do our semi-annual inspection. He is always so kind and takes the time to explain what he is doing. We can tell that he enjoys his job. He is for sure a keeper.
Mrs. Robert Childress
09/06/2023
Located in SUNSET BEACH
Thank you to a family owned business for helping us out on one of the hottest times of the year. Called the office and a tech was here within an hour. Rhett was very informative and personable. If you want the best call Smith's Heating and AC. I will not use anyone else.
Service: System Repair
Janet Babb
09/05/2023
On a holiday week end they came out ,found the problem and replaced my unit the next day. Very professional and great employees. Will forever be greatfull. Any one that has problems should give them a call.
Mike And Sue Astarita
08/06/2023
Located in Calabash
We had a problem with the fan on our a/c unit. With just a phone call Rhett came to our home and fixed our problem temporarily until he could get the part. Within 1 day our problem was fixed. Such great service and everyone was very kind and helpful. Would recommend them with 10 stars if I could! Thank you!
Service: System Repair
Brian Nixon
07/06/2023
Located in Sunset Beach
Scott, just wanted to let you know you have a great staff. The installer, Jonathan, was very professional as well as the other installers. Also your secretary was very nice and pleasant upon my arrival. For those reading this. My HVAC unit died on Friday June 30 at 4:00 pm. They installed a new unit 2 working days later on the week of July 4th. Thats service there folks!!!!If I wasnt so old I would ask for a job there!
Service: New System Installation
Delores Jones
07/06/2023
We have been customers of Smith Heating and Air for over 20 years. They have provided excellent service throughout these years. Their technicians are professionals; their pricing is reasonable; and their response is timely. We had same day response just last week. We highly recommend this company for repair and replacement.
TOM & DELORES JONES
07/03/2023
Located in SUNSET BEACH
Good Morning. Tom and I want to thank you for your response yesterday. Rhett was so helpful, friendly and resolved our problem efficiently. Having dealt with Smith for many years when we owned in OIB, I knew we were in good hands in our recently purchased place in Sunset. Smith is the best!
Service: System Repair
Debra Lucas
06/24/2023
Thank you so much for your great service! Everyone was so helpful getting us back in the cool with the HVAC unit we had installed today! Thank you Scott, Susan, Rhett and also the 2 installers who came today! Sorry, but I forgot to get their names, but they sure worked hard today to get everything going again for us! Thanks again- Lonnie & Debbie
Teague Bush-Poet
05/01/2023
We are new to the Longs, SC area and were looking for a great local company to use for regular tune-ups on our A/C unit. We called Smith's from a friends recommendation and they did not disappoint! They were able to get us scheduled for the next day (even though we were in no rush) and the tech showed up with a smile on his face and was very knowledgeable on the system and its needs. I had been dreading a tune up because my experience with other companies was that the tune-up would be super cheap but they would always find issues that were really expensive. Smith's was very affordable and prompt. We will definitely be using them again in the future and recommending them to our friends and family. Thank you to our wonderful tech Rhett!
Christine Bernhard
04/21/2023
Hokie 7377
02/24/2023
Very prompt and professional service. Rhett was nice, friendly and knowledgeable.
Calabashbabe
10/31/2022
I consider my life a blessing as we, my husband and I count them every day. We were in need of AC work and called Smith Heating & Air. The nicest young man came and fixed our issue very fast. Without going into further detail, later we were blessed by an angel Mr. Smith himself. I highly recommend Smith Heating & Air, they are the most wonderful people.
Audrey Joan
10/28/2022
Wonderful customer service, knowledgeable servicemen, reasonably priced.
Ron Denlinger
09/09/2022
Best service of any kind
Stacy Estrella
07/18/2022
Donna Jessup Colvin Keen
06/14/2022
Excellent service. Good rates. Highly recommend!
William Rowell
09/23/2021
Choice for north end HVAC work
Felicia Odusi
04/12/2021
Great people,great service, family owned and operated,my go to place for heating and A/C
Julia Lally
03/22/2021
After researching local HVAC Dealers, we chose Smith’s to replace our HVAC and air ducts. Smith’s workers were courteous, knowledgeable, and professional . I couldn’t be happier with the work they did. Not only did they offer excellent customer service and competitive pricing, they left my home neat and clean. I highly recommend them.
John H
12/15/2020
Great, honest and reputable service. Highly recommend them
Angela Fuller
07/30/2020
Very responsive! We used Smith heating to do all of the hvac in our new home. They were knowledgeable about the best services and latest technology to suit our needs. They were timely and once their work was complete they walked us through how to use everything including apps that allow us to adjust the systrm remotely. They were also careful to make sure we knew how to properly maintain our new systems. Any time we have had a question they have been eager to help. AND most importantly, everything works great great! We are cool in the summer and warm in the winter. We highly recommend this capable and conscientious company. Simply the best!
Carl Naecker
03/13/2020
Great service
See All Reviews